Game : Gundam VS Gundam Game Review ( PSP Version )

When I saw this in NEWTYPE , It was my last hope to play at least one Gundam 00 mecha. Since the Gundam 00 Meisters game cannot be found and my Ps2 sucks a bit , my PsP saved my anime-gaming-mecha life.

Photobucket

The Gundam VS Gundam game is a mission-based game featuring the main Mechs in famous Gundam series, including the first Gundam to last season’s Gundam 00. , GN-001 Exia.

FEATURES

There are several added features like the “Mobile Assist” system. When you press the ‘Select” button , an extra or two mobile suits or mobile armor would appear near you as an additional attacker or sheild. For example , Exia’s mobile assist is Gundam Dynames. It disappears after a short amount of time. ( 5-10 seconds in general. )

There is also the G-Crossover System but before I knew about this term , I plainly used “Super”. It’s like  super weapon. And it deals massive damage over a large area. For example , ( I’m using Exia again since I’m very familliar with the 00 series. ) Exia’s G-Crossover is Tieria’s Gundam Virtue’s gigantic GN-Bazooka. ( There is this G-Crossover which I do not get. It’s a giant Santa Clause that explodes. Can anyone tell me what that means lol? )

You get a lot of modes too. There’s the normal with four different missions, Time attack , hard etc. The boss is pretty much the same and you could easily read your enemy’s attack patterns.

Photobucket

GAMEPLAY

The Gundam CG’s are well-made. ( TOUZEN DA! OF COURSE! ) Movements are smooth and realistic. ( in a Gundam/Mecha/Robot sense.) I’m impressed at some of the old units , like Gundam G or ( God ). They are awesome to use and most of the gundams have a decent amount of awesome combos.( Like Exia’s Quadraple ( or Triple? ) kick while the camera angle focused on you is pretty cool.

MUSIC

“Just one beat! COMMINICATION!?” Oh my god? Blast from the past. The opening themes are mostly played while battling. Unfortunately , I don’t think Daybreak’s Bell is a part of the Gundam VS Gundam OST. ( Or maybe I missed it and I was too engrossed at playing )

What made me wonder is..”Why didn’t Gundam Kyrios appear?” Dynames is there as the Support Unit , Virtue as a G-Crossover and Exia as one of the selectable Mechs. Kyrios did not appear at all , not even in the credits. WHY!? WHY?! WHY?! WHY!?! Not even mentioned. LOL!

Anyway , seems I’m not hard to please and I don’t see anything to complain about. ( Since I’ve only seen Gundam 00 , SEED, Destiny , Wing , X , G )

It’s a: 4 out of 5.

3 Responses

  1. Kyrios is part of the g-crossover, virtue uses his big beam and kyrio launches bombs ~ and the santa clause cross over is from war in a pocket. Lol yeah if you watched it you’ll know what it meant =)

  2. OMG! Really? I didn’t see Kyrios in the credits too…O.O

  3. This blog is basically superb, I assumed I do know a whole lot, but I’m so mistaken, like the previous saying the a lot more you already know, the additional you come across out how small you know. Thanks for the info.

Leave a Reply

